Week 1:Day 1 #Dailyappskills Getting started with Endomondo

Hi Guys Today was my first day in practical with Endomondo sport tracker application. Its really great,Now know abt “How it works ?”

You will get the most fun with Endomondo if you have a mobile phone with GPS (luckily i have N95)  – either internally or as an external device or a Garmin GPS device. Whenever you go running, cycling, roller skating etc., bring your mobile phone and turn on the free Endomondo program. At the end of your workout, you press stop on the phone, and your track is automatically uploaded to your profile at Endomondo.com. Next time you log in, you will be able to see your latest workout including a map, distance, pace, end time and split times etc. In addition, Endomondo offers you a wide range of services for free:

  • Keep a complete training log for all your distance related sports.
  • Challenge your buddies on a specific track or in another category
  • Find sports buddies
  • Create a team for your buddies
  • Keep track of what sports your friends are doing

A lot of other cool functions are under way as Endomondo is still in a beta version. To install the free program just log into ovi store in your device.

How it looks on my N95 🙂

It has lots of sports in pack :

  • Cycling, transportation
  • Cycling, sport
  • Fitness walking
  • Golfing
  • Hiking
  • Kayaking
  • Kite surfing
  • Mountain biking
  • Orienteering
  • Riding
  • Roller skating
  • Roller skiing
  • Rowing
  • Running
  • Sailing
  • Skiing, cross country
  • Skiing, downhill
  • Snowboarding
  • Swimming (dont know where u gonna put  ur device)
  • Walking
  • Windsurfing

Well today i little late in woke up abt 7:30 am but the whether out there is so cool so i just make up my mind for little fun with endomondo goes to my nearer park. In getting singnals takes abt 15 min on my device, its getting late for me  so i just try with little walking and fist time saw my walking speed lol its abt 6 km/h .

Check out my first workout of walking its too short but its lots of fun for me :

Name:    Hari007
Sport:    Walking
Start Time: Jun 7, 2010 7:49 AM
Distance:   0.24 mi
Duration:   5m:39s
Avg Speed:  2.5 mph
Max Speed:  4.6 mph
Calories:   22 kcal
Altitude:   523 ft / 577 ft
or on web
After it to test its speed accuracy i drive my car constant on 40km/h and its unbelively showing around 38 km/h thats makes it awesome.

Stick around guys, i m gonna lots of cool things out there with it 🙂

25 thoughts on “Week 1:Day 1 #Dailyappskills Getting started with Endomondo

  1. I don’t generally reply to posts but I’ll on this case.
    my God, i believed you were heading to chip in with some decisive insght on the finish there, not depart it
    with ‘we go away it to you to decide’.

  2. Site visitors Mayhem Review- the content on this article is genuinely a single of the most efficient substance that i?ve really are available throughout. I genuinely like your article, I’ll are accessible again to confirm for new posts.

  3. Nice post. I be taught something tougher on completely different blogs everyday. It’s going to at all times be stimulating to read content material from other writers and apply a bit something from their store. I’d favor to make use of some with the content material on my weblog whether you don’t mind. Natually I’ll give you a hyperlink in your internet blog. Thanks for sharing.

  4. An interesting dialogue is value comment. I think that you should write extra on this matter, it won’t be a taboo subject but generally people are not sufficient to speak on such topics. To the next. Cheers

  5. There are some fascinating closing dates on this article but I don’t know if I see all of them middle to heart. There’s some validity however I will take maintain opinion until I look into it further. Good article , thanks and we want more! Added to FeedBurner as effectively

  6. An fascinating discussion is worth comment. I feel that you must write more on this matter, it won’t be a taboo topic however typically people are not enough to talk on such topics. To the next. Cheers

  7. After examine a few of the blog posts in your web site now, and I actually like your approach of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website checklist and will be checking again soon. Pls take a look at my web site as nicely and let me know what you think.

  8. Once I initially commented I clicked the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get four emails with the same comment. Is there any means you can remove me from that service? Thanks!

  9. I used to be very happy to search out this internet-site.I needed to thanks in your time for this wonderful learn!! I positively having fun with each little little bit of it and I’ve you bookmarked to take a look at new stuff you weblog post.

  10. I’m impressed, I have to say. Actually not often do I encounter a blog that’s each educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you have hit the nail on the head. Your idea is excellent; the problem is something that not sufficient persons are talking intelligently about. I’m very blissful that I stumbled across this in my search for something referring to this.

  11. This is the right weblog for anyone who needs to search out out about this topic. You realize so much its almost arduous to argue with you (not that I actually would want…HaHa). You positively put a brand new spin on a topic thats been written about for years. Nice stuff, just nice!

Leave a Reply

